Shoe Repairer Forum

is400g software issues

hi all newbie here

ive recently purchased a is400G didnt realise there was different is400 models mine is a G so not sure if has same capabilities as other is400,s.

windows xp

i have 2 dongles and software's one is gravostyle G othere is gravostyle 98 

gravostyle G is working but cannot import logos or images only fonts.

Gravostyle 98 

TYPE=SRF01403 GravS.98        
COLOR=YELLOW        
SERIAL=xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx        
PRODUCT=GRAVOSTYLE (GRAPHIC)        
MODE=END USER        
CAD=YES        
CAM=YES        
PERSO=GRAVOSTYLE [0002]        
REGISTRED=Not registred        
VERSION=4.0.0.0 TO 4.3.xx.xx        
LEVEL1=YES        
LEVEL2=YES        
LEVEL3=NO        
LEVEL4=NO        
LEVEL5=NO        
LEVEL6=NO        
LANGUAGE=COMMON        
OPTION=SCAN/EVID2D/MATRIX        
OPTION1=NONE        
OUTPUT=GRAVOSTYLE        
OUTPUT_NB=4        
VAR=PACK1/PACK2/PACK3/LONG_PLATE/GII_10

can this version import images/logos

also should i have a code for this dongle i found some info before saying it was upgraded in 2005 but now cannot find this info

any help greatly appreciated 

• 1 month later...
  • 2 months later...

Right now it's flat work with gravoply 1 and some custom work with wood and Delrin. Hoping to include some metal work like engraving and possibly cutting out up to 12gauge

I did not have a set up cd

Can I copy the program from my current PC?

The PC I currently use is going away

Here is the link for the GS7 bld 6 software

https://www.hightail.com/download/bXBZY05uTWNGR0YzZU5Vag

You will need to download this file and extract it to an empty folder on your hard drive.  Use the extract all command and save to a new folder on your hard drive.

You may then run the software from the extracted files or burn them to DVD.

The Set Up file to install the software is located in the Gravograph folder in the files extracted.